2021 / 2022 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST SEMESTER

ACTIVITYDATE
Re-Opening/Arrival of ALL Continuing StudentsFri. 26th Aug. 2022
Registration of Continuing Regular and Top-Up Students without a fineMon. 29th Aug- Sat. 10th Sept. 2022
Lectures begin for Continuing Regular StudentsMon, 5th Sept. 2022
RESIT ExaminationsTue., 30th Aug. - Sat, 10th Sept., 2022
Academic Board Meeting Tuesday, 6th Sept., 2022
Lectures begin for Top-Up Continuing StudentsFri, 2nd Sept., 2022
Registration and beginning of Lectures for Fresh Top-Up Students without a fineFri. 2nd Sept - Fri, 23rd Sept., 2022
Late Registration with a FineMon. 12th - Sat, 17th Sept., 2022
Registration for continuing students endsSat. 17th September, 2022
Arrival of Fresh Regular StudentsFri, 16th Sept. 2022
Orientation/Medical (Fresh Students) / ID Card for ALL StudentsMon. 19th - Sept, 24th Sept, 2022
Lectures begin for Regular Fresh StudentsMon, 19th Sept. 2022
Registration for Fresh Regular Students EndSaturday, 7th Oct, 2022
Mid-Semester Assessment (Continuing Students) Mon, 17th Oct - Fri 21st Oct, 2022
Mid-Semester Assessment (Top-Up) Fri, 21st Oct - Sat, 29th Oct., 2022
MODERATION OF QUESTIONSMon, 31st Oct, - Fri, 25th Nov., 2022
Mid-Semester Assessment for Fresh StudentsMon, 24th Oct - Sat, 28th Oct., 2022
Mid-Semester Assessment for Top Up StudentsFri, 28th Oct - Sat, 6th Nov., 2022
MATRICULATIONThursday, 10th November, 2022
11TH CONGREGATION Fri, 11th Nov, 2022
Lectures End for ALL StudentsThursday, 24th Nov. 2022
Revision Week for ALL StudentsFriday. 25th Nov., - Thur, 1st Dec., 2022
End of First Semester Exams for All StudentsFri, 2nd Dec. - Thur, 22nd Dec., 2022
Christmas Break Friday. 23rd Dec. 2022 - Thur, 29th Dec, 2022
Departmental Board MeetingWed, 11th January, 2023
Faculty Board MeetingFri, 13th Jan, 2023
Semester Break for All ProgrammesFri, 23rd Dec - Sat, 14th Jan, 2023
Academic Board MeetingWed, 18th January, 2023

2021 / 2022 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

SECOND SEMESTER

ACTIVITYDATE
Re-Opening/Arrival of ALL Continuing StudentsFri. 13th Jan. 2023
Registration of Continuing Regular and Top-Up Students without a fineMon. 16th Jan - 21st Jan. 2023
RESIT ExaminationsFriday, 20th Jan. - 4th Feb., 2023
Lectures begin for Continuing Regular StudentsMonday, 23rd January, 2023
Late Registration with a FineMon., 23rd Jan., - 28th Jan., 2023
Lectures begin for Top-Up Continuing StudentsFriday, 20th January, 2023
Registration and beginning of Lectures for Fresh Top-Up Students without a fine ( February Admissions) Friday, 20th January, 2023
Registration for all Students endsSaturday, 28th January, 2023
Arrival of Fresh Regular Students Friday, 27th January, 2023
Registration for Fresh Regular Students ( Without a Fine) Mon., 30th Jan., - Fri., 10th Feb., 2023
Lectures begin Fresh Regular StudentsMonday, 30th Jan, 2023
Registration for Fresh Regular Students (with a fine) Mon., 13th Feb., - Fri., 17th Feb., 2023
MATRICULATIONMonday, 22nd Feb, 2023
Mid-Semester Assessment for Continuing Regular StudentsMon., 27th Feb ., - Fri., 3rd Mar., 2023
Mid-Semester Assessment for Top-Up Continuing StudentsFri., 3rd Mar., - Sat., 11th March, 2023
MODERATION OF QUESTIONSMon., 13th March., - Thur., 6th April., 2023
Mid-Semester Assessment for Fresh Regular StudentsTues., 7th March., - Mon., 13th Mar.,, 2023
Mid-Semester Assessment for Fresh Top Up StudentsFri., 10th Mar., - Sat., 18th March, 2023
SRC & PUSAG WEEKMar/Apr., 2023
Lectures End for ALL StudentsFriday, 21st April, 2023
Revision Week for All StudentsMon., 24th April, - Sat. 29th April, 2023
End of Second Semester Exams for All StudentsMon., 1st May, - Sun, 21st May, 2023
Semester Break for All ProgrammesMon., 22nd May, - Fri, 25th Aug., 2023
Departmental Board MeetingWed, 17th June, 2023
Faculty Board MeetingFriday, 9th June, 2023
Academic Board Meeting Tuesday., 13th June, 2023
PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
Monday, 6th March, 2023Independence Day
Friday, 7th April, 2023Good Friday
Monday, 10th April, 2023Easter Monday
Friday, 21st April, 2023Eid al-Fitr
Monday, 1st May, 2023May Day
Monday, 1st May, 2023May Day
Wednesday, 28th June, 2023Eid al-Adha
Friday, 4th August, 2023Founder's Day
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top
Open chat
Hello! How can we help?
KAAF University College offers programme in Engineering, Health, Business Administration and Law.
We would be happy to assist you in any way you wish.
Open the Chat to start a conversation with our dedicated team now!